Big 10+ Webinar Series: Mechanical Engineering Graduate School Seminar Series (MEGS3)

Thursday, November 5, 2020
5:00 p.m.
Virtual
Megan Petry
301-405-4216
mpetry@umd.edu

The Mechanical Engineering Graduate School Seminar Series consists of presentations twice a week about graduate studies at top mechanical engineering departments across the nation. The online webinars will occur every Monday and Thursday at 5:00 pm Eastern Time and will consist of two graduate program representatives presenting for 30 minutes each about the graduate program at their institution. The seminar series will kick off with a panel discussion — "The Nuts and Bolts of ME Graduate Studies" — which covers general topics related to graduate study such as degree options, funding opportunities, crafting your application, and selecting a school.

The intended audience for this seminar series is undergraduates and MS students that might be interested in graduate studies in mechanical engineering.

Thursday, Nov. 5
5:00PM (ET), 4:00PM (CT), 2:00PM (PT)

Presenters:

  • Abhijit Dasgupta
    University of Maryland
  • Greg Wagner
    Northwestern

LINK TO JOIN

Participating schools include:

  •     University of California-Berkeley
  •     Carnegie Mellon University
  •     Cornell University
  •     Georgia Tech
  •     Iowa State University
  •     University of Maryland
  •     Michigan State University
  •     University of Michigan
  •     University of Minnesota
  •     MIT
  •     Northwestern
  •     Ohio State University
  •     Pennsylvania State University
  •     Purdue University
  •     Rutgers University
  •     Stanford University
  •     University of Texas-Austin
  •     University of Wisconsin-Madison

Audience: Clark School  All Students  Graduate  Undergraduate  Faculty  Staff 

remind we with google calendar

 

November 2020

SU MO TU WE TH FR SA
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
Submit an Event