ENME

News Story

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

ASHRAE Student Chapter Elects Officers

On Thursday, October 17, the ASHRAE student chapter election was held. The new ASHRAE committee officers are:

Amir Shooshtari, ASHRAE Student Chapter President (email: amir@wam.umd.edu)

Amr Gado, Executive Vice President (email: agado@glue.umd.edu)

Parisa Foroughi, Vice President of Membership (email: foroughi@Glue.umd.edu)

Leyla Monajemi, Vice President of Professional development (email:laylamo@glue.umd.edu)

Lorenzo Cremaschi, Treasurer (email: lorenzoc@wam.umd.edu)

Vytenis Benetis, Webmaster (email: vbenetis@wam.umd.edu)

Liao (Lucia) Xiaohong, Secretary of general affairs (email: liao@eng.umd.edu)

Feel free to contact these officers for any matter regarding ASHRAE activities.

October 17, 2002


Prev   Next

Current Headlines

Feathers Not Included

Two Engineering Students Receive Research Awards sponsored by Mercedes-Benz

Pines Receives UMD President's Medal

Eddie Elburn Recieves Steve Adamson Memorial Award

Davis to Serve as Faculty Mentor for NSF-Funded Global STEWARDS Program

Alumnus Wins DARPA Young Faculty Award

Lu, Gollob, Picard win ISR annual awards

AHX-PI Lab Develops Novel Polymer Composite Heat Exchanger

News Resources

Return to Newsroom

Search News

Archived News

Events Resources

Events Calendar

Additional Resources

UM Newsdesk

Faculty Experts