Fundamental and applied investigations of complex fluid flows

Researchers at Maryland are performing both fundamental and applied investigations into the kinematics and dynamics of complex fluid flows including the creation of high-fidelity turbulence simulations for routine applications to real-world problems.


Associated Faculty

Balakumar Balachandran

Department Chair
301-405-4747 | balab@umd.edu
Profile

Peter Bernard

Professor
301-405-5272 | bernard@umd.edu
Profile

Siddhartha Das

Associate Professor
301-405-6633 | sidd@umd.edu
Profile

James Duncan

Keystone Professor
301-405-5260 | duncan@umd.edu
Profile

Kenneth Kiger

Professor
301-405-5245 | kkiger@umd.edu
Profile

Johan Larsson

Associate Professor
301-405-5273 | jola@umd.edu
Profile

Amir Riaz

Associate Professor
301-405-0707 | ariaz@umd.edu
Profile

Ryan D. Sochol

Assistant Professor
301-405-6928 | rsochol@umd.edu
Profile

Jelena Srebric

Professor
301-405-6247 | jsrebric@umd.edu
Profile

Top