Advancing robotic technologies

Our researchers are advancing robotic technologies, integrating sensing, actuation, and controls, and our faculty are an integral part of the Maryland Robotics Center an interdisciplinary research center with the mission to advance robotic systems, the underlying component technologies, and the applications of robotics through interdisciplinary research and educational programs.


Associated Faculty

Balakumar Balachandran

Department Chair
301-405-4747 | balab@umd.edu
Profile

Hugh Bruck

Professor
301-405-8711 | bruck@umd.edu
Profile

Nikhil Chopra

Associate Professor
301.405.7011 | nchopra@umd.edu
Profile

Don DeVoe

Professor and Associate Chair
301-405-8125 | ddev@umd.edu
Profile

Yancy Diaz-Mercado

Assistant Professor
301-405-6506 | yancy@umd.edu
Profile

Mark D. Fuge

Assistant Professor
301-405-2558 | fuge@umd.edu
Profile

Jeffrey Herrmann

Professor
301.405.5433 | jwh2@umd.edu
Profile

Axel Krieger

Assistant Professor
301-405-6640 | axel@umd.edu
Profile

Elisabeth Smela

Professor
301.405.5265 | smela@umd.edu
Profile

Ryan D. Sochol

Assistant Professor
301-405-6928 | rsochol@umd.edu
Profile

Miao Yu

Professor
301.405.3591 | mmyu@umd.edu
Profile

Top