Improving the reliability of electronics components, packages, systems, and supply chains

Much of the department’s research in the reliability of electronics at the level of components, packages, systems, and supply chains is spearheaded by faculty in our Center for Advanced Life Cycle Engineering, which is at the forefront of international standards development for critical electronic systems.


Associated Faculty

Avram Bar-Cohen

Distinguished University Professor
301-405-3173 | abc@umd.edu
Profile

Aris Christou

Professor
301-405-5208 | christou@umd.edu
Profile

Abhijit Dasgupta

Jeong H. Kim Professor
301-405-5251 | dasgupta@umd.edu
Profile

Steven A. Gabriel

Professor
301.405.3242 | sgabriel@umd.edu
Profile

Bongtae Han

Professor
301-405-5255 | bthan@umd.edu
Profile

F. Patrick McCluskey

Professor
301-405-0279 | mcclupa@umd.edu
Profile

Michael Ohadi

Professor
301-405-5263 | ohadi@umd.edu
Profile

Michael Pecht

George E. Dieter Professor
301-405-5323 | pecht@umd.edu
Profile

Peter Sandborn

Professor
301-405-3167 | sandborn@umd.edu
Profile

Top