Faculty Directory

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All
Anand, Dr. Davinder
Anand, Dr. Davinder

Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering

Director

Center for Engineering Concepts Development

Mechanical Engineering

3120 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

dkanand@umd.edu

301-405-5294

Azarm, Shapour
Azarm, Shapour

Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Professor of Applied Mathematics & Statistics, and Scientific Computation Program

Director, Design Decision Support Lab

Balachandran, Balakumar
Balachandran, Balakumar

Department Chair

Minta Martin Professor

Faculty Member, Applied Mathematics and Scientific Computation

Mechanical Engineering

2181 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

balab@umd.edu

301-405-4747

Bar-Cohen, Avram
Bar-Cohen, Avram

Distinguished University Professor

Mechanical Engineering

2106B Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

abc@umd.edu

301-405-3173

Baz, Amr
Baz, Amr

Minta Martin Professor

Keystone Professor

Director, Smart Materials and Structures Research Center

Mechanical Engineering

2137 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

baz@umd.edu

301-405-5216

Bigio, David
Bigio, David

Professor

Mechanical Engineering

3129 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

dbigio@umd.edu

301-405-5258

Bruck, Hugh
Bruck, Hugh

Professor

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Chung, Peter W.
Chung, Peter W.

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering

2135 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

pchung15@umd.edu

301-405-4543

Cukier, Michel
Cukier, Michel

Associate Professor of Reliability Engineering

Director, Advanced Cybersecurity Experience for Students

Das, Siddhartha
Das, Siddhartha

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering

3163 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Bldg. 088

sidd@umd.edu

301-405-6633

Dasgupta, Abhijit
Dasgupta, Abhijit

Jeong H. Kim Professor

Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

Director of Graduate Studies

Mechanical Engineering

2174 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

dasgupta@umd.edu

301-405-5251

Diaz-Mercado, Yancy
Diaz-Mercado, Yancy

Assistant Professor

Droguett, Enrique Lopez
Droguett, Enrique Lopez

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Center for Risk and Reliability
Hybrid-System Integration and Simulation Lab
Duncan, James
Duncan, James

Keystone Professor

Wilson Elkins Professor (2013-2015)

Mechanical Engineering

3118 Glenn L. Martin Hall, Bldg 088

duncan@umd.edu

301-405-5260

Groth, Katrina
Groth, Katrina

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering
Center for Risk and Reliability

0151C Glenn L. Martin Hall, College Park, MD 20742

kgroth@umd.edu

301-405-5215

Gupta, Ashwani K.
Gupta, Ashwani K.

Distinguished University Professor

Hahn, Jin-Oh
Hahn, Jin-Oh

Associate Professor

Affiliate Faculty, Robert E. Fischell Institute for Biomedical Devices

Affiliate Faculty, Applied Mathematics & Statistics, and Scientific Computation Program

Mechanical Engineering

2104C Glenn L. Martin Hall, Building 088

jhahn12@umd.edu

301-405-7864