Developing and improving devices, technologies, and systems to probe biological processes and improve human health

Mechanical engineers at Maryland develop and improve devices, technologies, and systems to probe biological processes and improve human health such as virtual reality test beds for evaluating medical care systems to developing a new generation of non-invasive cardiovascular health monitoring tools.


Associated Faculty

Don DeVoe

Professor and Associate Chair
301-405-8125 | ddev@umd.edu
Profile

Jin-Oh Hahn

Associate Professor
301-405-7864 | jhahn12@umd.edu
Profile

Kenneth Kiger

Professor
301-405-5245 | kkiger@umd.edu
Profile

Axel Krieger

Assistant Professor
301-405-6640 | axel@umd.edu
Profile

C.D. (Dan) Mote Jr.

Regents Professor & Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor of Engineering
202-334-3201 | dmote@umd.edu
Profile

Elisabeth Smela

Professor
301.405.5265 | smela@umd.edu
Profile

Ryan D. Sochol

Assistant Professor
301-405-6928 | rsochol@umd.edu
Profile

Monifa Vaughn-Cooke

Assistant Professor
301-405-9857 | mvc@umd.edu
Profile

Top