Developing new materials, devices, and processes for advancing energy technologies

Mechanical Engineering researchers at Maryland are developing new materials, devices, and processes for advancing energy generation, storage, and management. In one such innovation, researchers used modified wood as a unique architecture for the negative electrode of a lithium metal battery.

Active research areas include:

David Bigio

Professor
301-405-5258 | dbigio@umd.edu
Profile

Steven A. Gabriel

Professor
301.405.3242 | sgabriel@umd.edu
Profile

Katrina Groth

Assistant Professor
301-405-5215 | kgroth@umd.edu
Profile

Ashwani K. Gupta

Distinguished University Professor
301-405-5276 | akgupta@umd.edu
Profile

Jungho Kim

Professor
301-405-5437 | kimjh@umd.edu
Profile

Michael Ohadi

Professor
301-405-5263 | ohadi@umd.edu
Profile

Reinhard Radermacher

Minta Martin Professor
301-405-5286 | raderm@umd.edu
Profile

Jelena Srebric

Professor
301-405-6247 | jsrebric@umd.edu
Profile

Bao Yang

Professor
301-405-6007 | baoyang@umd.edu
Profile

Miao Yu

Professor
301.405.3591 | mmyu@umd.edu
Profile

Top